Kiel Marine Science

Outreach

The research focus KMS aims to provide different target groups of society with a better understanding of topics and working methods in marine science and to enthuse school students for marine science.


Public Lectures


Kieler uni liveKieler uni live

Every year the KMS members provide the general public with insights into the marine sciences at Kiel University. As part of the program of Kiel University (“Kieler Uni live”), they explain topics of marine sciences to young and old alike in comprehensible lectures directly at the Kiel Firth.

All events of ‘Kieler uni live‘


Logo SHUGSchleswig-Holsteinische Universitätsgesellschaft
(University Society of Schleswig-Holstein)

With a long tradition, the SHUG provides interested citizens all over the state of Schleswig-Holstein with insights into the research of Kiel University. Among the scientists who will present their research topics to a large audience are also KMS members from various disciplines.

Current lectures of SHUG


School students


ozean:laborozean:lab of the "Kieler Forschungswerkstatt"

Here school students can become scientists for one day. By conducting their own experiments, they experience how important marine sciences are and which methods are used within the discipline. High school classes from the 8th to 13th grade can participate in the program. Moreover, teacher trainings take place in the Forschungswerkstatt.

The program of the ocean:lab

 


Transfer


Hannover MesseHannover Fair

In 2017 KMS presented itself on the world’s biggest trade show for the first time. A cross section of current research topics was shown to a national and international audience from industry, politics and the general public.

Hannover Messe 2017


Current Research

KMS on campus

News

Calendar

« March 2019 »
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
25 26 27 28 1 2 3
4 5 6
  • all day: How do we finance adaptation to climate change?
  • Click for details on all 1 events.
7
  • all day: How do we finance adaptation to climate change?
  • Click for details on all 1 events.
8
  • all day: How do we finance adaptation to climate change?
  • Click for details on all 1 events.
9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31

Kiel Marine Science

Outreach

Der Forschungsschwerpunkt KMS setzt sich dafür ein, Themen und Arbeitsweisen aus der Meereswissenschaft verschiedenen Zielgruppen der Gesellschaft näher zu bringen und auch Schülerinnen und Schüler dafür zu begeistern.


Öffentliche Vorträge


Kieler uni liveKieler uni live

Jedes Jahr geben KMS-Mitglieder auf der Kieler Woche Ende Juni einer breiten Öffentlichkeit Einblicke in die Meereswissenschaften an der CAU. Als Teil des Programms der Uni Kiel („Kieler Uni live“) erklären sie direkt an der Förde Groß und Klein mit verständlichen Vorträgen Inhalte der Meereswissenschaften.

Alle Veranstaltungen der Kieler uni live


Logo SHUGSchleswig-Holsteinische Universitätsgesellschaft

Mit langer Tradition (seit 1918) bietet die SHUG interessierten Bürgerinnen und Bürgern in ganz Schleswig-Holstein Einblicke
in die Forschungsarbeit der CAU. Zu den Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftlern, die in öffentlichen Vorträgen ihre Forschungsthemen einem breiten Publikum vorstellen, gehören auch KMS-Mitglieder aus verschiedenen Disziplinen.

Aktuelle Vorträge der SHUG


Schülerinnen und Schüler


ozean:laborozean:labor der Kieler Forschungswerkstatt

Hier können Schülerinnen und Schüler für einen Tag zur Wissenschaftlerin oder zum Wissenschaftler werden. In eigenen Experimenten erfahren sie, was Meereswissenschaften bedeuten und mit welchen Methoden dort gearbeitet wird. Das Angebot richtet sich an Schulklassen von Stufe 8 bis 13. Außerdem werden Lehrerfortbildungen veranstaltet.

Das Angebot des ozean:labors

 


Transfer


Hannover MesseHannover Messe

2017 präsentierte sich KMS zum ersten Mal auf der weltweit größten Industriemesse. Einem nationalen und internationalen Publikum aus Wirtschaft, Politik, Öffentlichkeit und Nachwuchs wurde einen Querschnitt aktueller Forschungsthemen gezeigt.

Hannover Messe 2017
 


Forschungsmeldungen

KMS auf dem Campus

Veranstaltungen

Kalender

« September 2017 »
Mo Di Mi Do Fr Sa So
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20
  • 12:00: Digital Ocean 2017
  • Klicken Sie, um Details zu allen 1 Terminen zu sehen.
21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 1